تعلم عن فريقنا وثقافتنا

نحن فريق من المهنيين المتفانين ، ملتزمون بمساعدة عملائنا على تحقيق النجاح التجاري.

<center> إيان باركر </center>

إيان باركر

المدير العام

طوال حياته المهنية ، قام إيان بتحديد وبيع المعدات الرأسمالية للمستخدمين الصناعيين. كانت سنواته الأولى في 12 في صناعة مناولة المواد ، حيث كان يعمل أولاً في شركة كبرى لتصنيع الرافعات الشوكية في المملكة المتحدة قبل أن يقضي سنوات 5 في إدارة عمليات المبيعات لموزعها في المملكة العربية السعودية. لدى عودته إلى المملكة المتحدة ، انضم إلى شركة تصنيع معدات الترميز المعروفة ، وإدارة الموزعين الحاليين وإنشاء طرق جديدة للأسواق الخارجية. عاد إلى الشرق الأوسط في 1991 لإنشاء مقره الإقليمي في دبي ، قبل أن يتركهم لإقامة الأعمال التجارية التي ستصبح شركة Al Thika Packaging.

كان إيان حتى وقت قريب سائق رالي ناجح عبر البلاد ولا يزال نشطًا في مشهد رياضة السيارات المحلية. وهو أيضا عازف الجيتار موهوب باعتدال.

<center> Tim Ansell </center>

تيم أنسيل

مدير مبيعات

تم تدريب تيم في الأصل كمهندس طائرات في RAE في فارنبورو ، المملكة المتحدة ، لكنه سرعان ما انتقل إلى مهنة في المبيعات التقنية. بعد إنشاء شبكة موزعين أمريكية لشركة أجهزة القياس البريطانية ، كان اجتماع فرصة مع إيان باركر لتغيير حياتهم. انتقل تيم إلى دبي للعمل جنباً إلى جنب مع إيان في صناعة الترميز والوسم ، ثم انتقل بعد خمس سنوات إلى سيدني ، أستراليا حيث أسس مرة أخرى عمليات البيع والخدمة المباشرة لشركة تصنيع الآلات البريطانية. عندما نشأت الفرصة في 1999 لتصبح شريكًا تجاريًا في Al Thika Packaging ، عاد تيم وعائلته إلى الإمارات

خارج العمل تيم هو مصور حافل بالحياة البرية ورياضات رياضة السيارات وكاتب مستقل ، يساهم بانتظام في مجلات السيارات و B2B.

<center> Rick Carless </center>

ريك لا مبالي

مدير المشروع

شارك أسترا زينيكا و Smurfit Kappa و Proseal Rick على مدى سنوات 20 في حلول التغليف بالبوليمر والورق للتطبيقات الغذائية والصيدلانية. لقد اكتسب ريك معرفة واسعة بالسلوكيات المادية بما في ذلك خصائص المعالجة الآلية لهذه المواد ، وبالتالي يمكنه توفير حلول فعالة للغاية تناسب الغرض بعد اتباع بروتوكولات التطوير والابتكار الصارمة. إدارة التوقعات من خلال إشراك جميع أصحاب المصلحة في المشاريع من البداية لاستحضار الفهم العالمي لجميع العناصر اللازمة لتطوير مشروع تعاوني ناجح. أيضا سائق سابق للراليات والسباقات سبق أن مثل بريطانيا العظمى في إطلاق النار على مسافة بعيدة من الفئة F.

<center> عبد Sathar </center>

عبد الستار

مدير الشؤون المالية واللوجستية

خريج التجارة مع معرفة واسعة وخبرة أكثر من سنوات 20 في الحسابات والإدارة والخدمات اللوجستية ، والعمل مع آل Thika لسنوات 15 الماضية مع وجهة نظر استباقية في التعامل مع العملاء والموردين والأطراف ذات الصلة الأخرى. يتولى عبد الستار التعامل مع جميع أعمالنا المتعلقة بالحكومة مثل الترخيص ومعالجة التأشيرات للموظفين وما إلى ذلك.

<center> Ian Gregory </center>

إيان غريغوري

خدمة إدارة

يتمتع إيان بحوالي 15 من المعرفة في مجال آلات التغليف التي اكتسبها أثناء العمل كمدير للمشروعات التشغيلية لشركة Premier Foods ومقرها المملكة المتحدة سابقًا Kraft Foods. ومع وجود كرة قدم وخلفية سابقة للقوات الجوية الملكية ، كان لدى إيان وظائف في المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة وإيطاليا ، ومع ذلك ، بعد أن استقر في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، يحرص إيان على الاستمرار في التحسن كلاعب عائق فردي.

LEARN ABOUT OUR TEAM AND CULTURE

We are a team of dedicated professionals, committed to helping our customers achieve commercial success.

<center>Ian Barker</center>

Ian Barker

Managing Director

Throughout his career, Ian has specified and sold capital equipment to industrial users. His first 12 years were in the materials handling industry, working first for a major UK forklift manufacturer before spending 5 years managing the sales operations of their Saudi Arabian distributor. On his return to the UK, he joined a well-known coding equipment manufacturer, managing existing distributors and establishing new routes to overseas markets. He returned to the Middle East in 1991 to set up their regional headquarters in Dubai, before leaving them to set up the business which would become Al Thika Packaging.

Ian was until recently a successful cross-country rally driver and continues to be active in the local motorsports scene. He is also a moderately talented guitarist.

<center>Tim Ansell</center>

Tim Ansell

Sales Director

Tim originally trained as an aircraft engineer at the R.A.E. in Farnborough, UK, but soon moved into a career in technical sales. After establishing a U.S. distributor network for a British instrumentation company, a chance meeting with Ian Barker was to change both their lives. Tim moved to Dubai to work alongside Ian in the coding and marking industry, then five years later relocated to Sydney, Australia where again, he established and built up the direct sales and service operations of a British machinery manufacturer. When the opportunity arose in 1999 to become a business partner at Al Thika Packaging, Tim and his family returned to the U.A.E.

Outside of work Tim is a keen wildlife and motorsports photographer and freelance writer, contributing regularly to automotive and B2B magazines.

<center>Rick Carless</center>

Rick Carless

Project Manager

Ex Astra Zeneca, Smurfit Kappa and Proseal Rick has over 20 years involvement in polymer and paper based packaging solutions for food and pharmaceutical applications. Rick has gained an extensive knowledge of material behaviors including the automated handling characteristics of these materials, he can therefore provide highly efficient solutions fit for purpose following strict development and innovation protocols. Managing expectations by involving all stakeholders in projects from the start to invoke global understanding of all elements required to grow a successful collaborative project. Also a former rally and racing driver who has previously represented Great Britain in long distance F class target shooting.

<center>Petya Velcheva</center>

Petya Velcheva

Sales Manager

With experience spanning over two decades, Petya has hands on experience of packaging processes and materials from her time in Bulgaria, along with in-depth machinery knowledge from both an operational & manufacturing perspective. From simple manual shrink wrappers, through tray-sealing, thermoforming, flow pack to fully automatic packaging and inspection lines, there is very little Petya has not come across in her journey in the packaging industry.

Petya’s experience has brought a lot of expertise on board. Previously working with major packing, inspection & weighing/dosing brands in Europe, Petya came to Dubai and joined Al Thika in 2013, bringing her of industry knowledge & practical case studies to share. Today, she leads the sales team at Al Thika, helping clients to not just select the right equipment, but also helping them progress towards automation & future technologies.

Besides her passion for the packaging industry, she’s also yoga enthusiast, she is bookish and has a liking for authentic handcrafted curios.

<center>Ian Gregory</center>

Ian Gregory

Service Manager

Ian has around 15 years of packaging machinery knowledge gained whilst working as an Operational Project Manager for UK based Premier Foods and previously Kraft Foods. With a football playing and ex-Royal Air Force background Ian has had careers in the UK, USA and Italy, however, having now settled in the UAE Ian is keen to continue to improve as a single handicap golfer.

<center>Abdul Sathar</center>

Abdul Sathar

Finance & Logistics Manager

A commerce graduate with an extensive knowledge and more than 20 years’ experience in accounts, administration & logistics, working with Al Thika for the last 15 years with a proactive view in dealing with customers , suppliers and other related parties. Abdul Sathar is handling all our government related works like licensing, visa processing of the employees etc.